The Jeremy Wilson Foundation Presents: The Vulva Underground Neil Young Tribute

THE JEREMY WILSON FOUNDATION PRESENTS

THE VULVA UNDERGROUND
Portland’s All-Women Rock Revue Tributes NEIL YOUNG

http://neilyoungtribute.brownpapertickets.com/

Saturday, October 20th – The women who brought you Cinnamon Girls earlier this year are back by popular demand to pay tribute to Neil Young once again!For those who couldn’t make it or couldn’t get enough of it, we are back to play all your favorites, and we’ve tightened up the line-up to include more full-band numbers with more seriously awesome special guests.THE VULVA UNDERGROUND is:
Rachael Rice – guitar/ukelele/vocals/harmonica
–(rachaelrice.com)
Darka Dusty – keys/accordion/vocals
–(fandalism.com/darkadusty)
Renée Muzquiz – lead guitar/vocals
–(soundcloud.com/chicaylosgatos)
Belinda Underwood – bass/vocals
–(belindaunderwood.com)
Wynter Byrnes – keys/vocals
–(reverbnation.com/nuborn)
Jolie Clausen – drums
–(jolieclausen.com)SPECIAL GUESTS:
Alexa Wiley – (alexawiley.com)
Mel Kubik – (reverbnation.com/melkubik)
Laura Ivancie – (lauraivancie.com)
Karyn Patridge – (www.karynpatridgemusic.com)
Alex Nicole – (reverbnation.com/alexnicolemusic)
Kathryn Claire – (reverbnation.com/kathrynclaire)
Annie Vergnetti – (reverbnation.com/annievergnetti)
Karamy Muessig – (facebook.com/karamypdx)
Alexa Wildish – (reverbnation.com/wildish)
Gina Noell – (ginanoell.com)
Julia Cramer – (delawarr.bandcamp.com)…and more!The JWF will also sell $1 raffle tickets for a chance to win really nice prizes such as a one-hour photo shoot with Mirifoto (www.mirifoto.com), a handmade Dream Catcher from Rachael Rice (rachaelrice.com/art), full memberships to ZipCar, and more.$10 PRESALE (*SMALL SERVICE CHARGE APPLIES) TICKETS FOR THIS EVENT CAN BE PURCHASED ONLINE AT:
http://neilyoungtribute.brownpapertickets.com/
*recommended – available at 12PM Wed., Sept. 26th
- or -
$12 AT THE DOORDOORS AT 8PM / SHOW 9PM

All proceeds benefit The Jeremy Wilson Foundation 501(c)3 Nonprofit Musicians’ Service Organization.

*Find out more information about this event or the JWF at http://thejwf.org/events.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>